Lindy’s Stamp Gang March Color Challenge

I’m officially a Lindy’s addict! I decided to enter the Lindy’s Stamp Gang March Color challenge.  It is soooo much fun playing with these sprays and embossing powders.

This is the March Color Challenge.

03-march

Earlier this month, I created many different backgrounds using different things found around my house.  For this challenge, I decided to use my foil background.

I ordered the March 2017 limited edition Color Challenge MEGA Set and used the Cape Cod Coral, Merci Beaucoup Mint, Kissin’ Kenickie Coral sprays and the Merci Beaucoup Mint embossing powder.

0514wm

First, I used a paintbrush to apply the Merci Beaucoup Mint and Cape Cod Coral sprays as the base colors.  Then, I used a paintbrush and applied the Kissin’ Kenickie Coral over the other colors and then splattered some of the color over the top.  I applied some versamark ink randomly around the edges and sprinkled the Merci Beaucoup Mint embossing powder.

The globe and sentiment, “I’ve left my heart in so many places”, are stamps from the February Kit of the Month from Unity Stamp Company.  I colored them both with Jane Davenport Watercolor sets.  I arranged the Prima flowers and other embellishments around the stamped globe and sentiment and used hot glue to hold it all in place.

Finally, the small face on the white flower is from Relics & Artifacts set called Figureheads.  I rubbed the Finnabair Metallique Wax in Vintage Gold on the head.  I finished with some Finnabair acrylic paint in Emerald Green around the edges of the piece and flowers to add more depth.

Thanks for stopping by!  Happy Crafting!

10 thoughts on “Lindy’s Stamp Gang March Color Challenge

Leave a Reply

