Great backgrounds with Alcohol Ink

 

I have been paper crafting for over a decade now and I have seen so many techniques recycled over the years.  It’s fun to revive something you learned long ago and give it new life and maybe a twist.

I have been using Tim Holtz Alcohol Inks for a long time.  Almost 2 years ago now, i was recovering from surgery and stumbled across a technique for using Alcohol Inks in a very exciting way!  I immediately [sent my mom] to the store to buy some photo paper with no writing on the back so we could start experimenting!

This is what happened…

 

Fast forward to today, I found some of my old samples and remembered how to do it!  So I decided to play and I made these 2 cards.

These were both made using the same technique.  I made a quick video for the blue whale card for those that just want to see how the technique is performed but don’t like a lot of talking.  Here is the link to that video on my YouTube channel.

I also made a video for the pink card with the girl.  I walk you through the steps in that video.  Here is the link to that video on my YouTube channel.

Because I loved this technique so much and I wanted to see how it would respond to different types of paper…I made another video!  Here is the link to that video.  I demonstrated the technique again for those who didn’t watch the others and then i tried it on several different types of paper I use in everyday crafting.  I used watercolor paper, Yupo, Kodak photo paper, glossy cardstock, and Neenah Solar White.

The results of the test…

 

I hope you get to try this technique and love it as much as I do!  Please let me know what you think and share any samples you make using this technique with me on my Facebook page.

Peace and light to you.

One thought on “Great backgrounds with Alcohol Ink

Leave a Reply

