My dream machine! 

Last week HSN had a sale on the new Brother ScanNCut 2, model 350H. I bought one and it arrived 2 days ago. I haven’t really slept since…lol. No, really.

It does EVERYTHING! But mostly, it scans any image you put on the mat and then cuts it out for you! Here are some of my samples.  The spider leg that’s missing is my fault. This was the second image I cut out but I posted this pic so you can see how thin it can cut and be accurate! Some of these images I cut right on the line, but most of them I gave a .04″ border. I think that looks nicer.


  

Check out my YouTube video tutorial for cutting stamped images.

I also decided to check out the Canvas program Brother offers to be able to cut SVG’s and other cutting files on your computer. It’s an online program and it’s free. They have some ready made projects you can download and cut out. Here is one I tried.


  
The software is very easy to use and with the wireless connection, you can send the project directly to the machine with just the click of a button.

It also comes with a pen holder and black and red markers to write.  I took these words from the available patterns in the machine and wrote them on paper. Then I scanned them in and cut them out.


I will have more videos and tutorials on all the different functions of the new Brother ScanNCut 2 in the future!

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

