Two new obsessions…Unity Stamps and Minc foil machine!!

I recently learned about The Unity Stamp Co. and I have fallen in love! I easily have 100 stamps so far and get a new one each week as a member of their Stamp of the Week club. For $5.79 (shipping included), I get a stamp sent to my house each week. Plus they have great sales all the time.  Check them out here, Unity Stamp Co.

Another new addition is my Heidi Swapp Minc foil machine!  It is magical. I’m totally hooked. I will write a separate blog post with a tutorial on this machine because there is so much to say. But I did recently learn that I can use my rubber stamps along with embossing powder and this great foil machine to make things.  You just need to stamp your image with versamark and sprinkle embossing powder on it. Then heat the embossing powder. After it has cooled for a minute, lay a piece of foil over the embossed image and run it through the Minc on heat setting 1. The rest is magic! 

Check out my samples here. Next time I’ll do a video tutorial on this. There are endless possibilities! 

   
 
Here are some other tags I’ve made with Unity Stamps. 

   
   
  

Leave a Reply

