A few of my favorite things…

Butterflies and Blackberry Bliss….two of my favorite things.  I love butterflies almost as much as I love owls!

I wanted to make a collage type card that had texture and layers (2 more of my favorite things!)

I found the beveled windowpane from Stampin Up that I’ve had for several years now.  I stamped the butterfly in SU Blackberry Bliss ink and colored behind the windowpane to make it stand out!

The filmstrip with the insects on the left side was made by brayering SU Tangelo Twist ink on white cardstock.  I stamped the filmstrip with versamark and embossed with clear powder, then brayered over the entire image with Blackberry Bliss ink and wiped off the excess ink from the dried clear embossed area.

The background is spritzed with Lilac walnut ink.  I wanted larger purple splotches so I then used the Blackberry Bliss with the SU Gorgeous Grunge stamp set (yet another fav).

The blog challenge over at Simon Says Monday Blog Challenge is “J is for…”.  For me, J is for Joy!  That is one of my dearest friends middle name and it suits her well….She is such a joy to be around!  Also some of her favorite things are purple and butterflies and that is actually where the inspiration for this card came from. 🙂

butterfly

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

butterfly_closeup

 

 

 

 

 

Supplies used

Ink – SU Blackberry Bliss, SU Tangelo Twist, SU Hello Honey, versamark, Tsukineko Lilac walnut ink antiquing solution

Cardstock – All SU Blackberry Bliss, Hello Honey, Whisper White

Stamps – SU Gorgeous Grunge, Inkadinka Clings – Insect Amalgam

Other – Clear embossing powder, SU beveled windowpane, blender pen, SU linen thread, SU hardware aged copper, washi tape (don’t know what company), EK Success corner punch

Happy Crafting!

One thought on “A few of my favorite things…

Leave a Reply

