A little manly…

32 years ago today my baby brother was born!  The past year has been rough and he still has a smile on his face every time I see him.  I am soooo impressed by him.  In spite of his obstacles over the years, he has persevered and THRIVED!!  I couldn’t be prouder!  ….And I get to be his sister!  I am one lucky lady.  I am always in awe of his amazing ability to rise from the trenches and not only succeed but surpass anyone’s expectations….and be humble at the same time.  I love you Don!  To the moon and back…

As I’m sure other people will agree, I don’t have many masculine cards in my vast array of greeting cards created or traded over the years.  So I had to make him a card for his birthday.  This is what I came up with…

Dons_cardBlogThis week’s challenge on Simon Says blog is Emboss It!  I am addicted this already.  I love a good challenge!  Go check out the Simon Says Wednesday Challenge!

 

 

 

 

 

Supplies used:

Stamp – Tim Holtz Blueprints 1

Ink – Staz On Azure

Embossing folder – Spellbinders m-bossabilities EL-017

Cardstock – Stampin Up Pacific Point & Black, and Best Occasions Silver Metallic

Ribbon – Stampin Up 1/2″ striped satin Basic Gray

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

